From Woman to Woman

Women can be such mean old bitches.

I don’t know if it’s a menopause thing whereby old women lose all deal of common courtesy but really, it is major problem in my store. Today may possibly be the day you have the last laugh as you managed to single-handedly make me lose face to at least 4 customers during peak period. You just wait and see when my patience with you runs dry, I will slaughter and give you an earful that will warrant silence and fear from your end each time my name is being mentioned on someone’s lips. Respect is one word that is much absent from your vocabulary and you need a whole lot of that when you deal with me the next time around as even though I am young, I would expect some level of respect from you. I don’t ask for you to fall down on your knees to worship me, I just ask for a little bit of respect. Tell me, is that too much to ask for? How can I possibly be a good role model to the young ones when the old birds are the ones who are total zeroes in manners?

I will remember today as the first day that I cried at work.

 

Leave a Reply

