Adding Up to 10

Sure, these are excerpts from the Bible and will definitely put me in the spotlight as a contradicting Muslim but sometimes, we should take a minute and stop to think why other people believe in different things compared to us. Other times, we can learn a thing or two that makes their religion unique and different from us. Also, we may want to learn a thing or two about understanding and being socially accepting of others.

I add the list above into today’s quote not for the religious nature of it. I added it for the reason that every religion out there teaches us to love. Love is beautiful. Regardless of whether you are a Muslim, Hindu or Protestant.

And I admit I am still thrusting my heart out there to love another imperfect human, perfectly in my own way. He doesn’t have to fit the Top 10 perfectly and neither do I care if I take a million years to find The One, I know he will be worth waiting for.

Cheers, to love.

XOXO

3 thoughts on “Adding Up to 10

  1. That is an amazing picture with the quotes from the bible. It really reminds us how to truly love one another. Great job.

Leave a Reply

