CRABBY Talk

During one of the random days I got my regular horoscope churned out from Mojju’s App, I chanced upon one very interesting horoscope of the day:

“If your love life has been on the back burner too long, you may start to avoid the possibility of finding true love. Maybe you’ve had a few rough breaks in romance, but you’re certainly not alone – and that’s no reason to throw in the towel anyway. It’s time to get back in the game, Moonchild. You may not be feeling particularly interested in a commitment right now, but deep down you’re a home-loving, family-oriented sign who’s much more settled when in a relationship than when you’re on your own. Keep your heart open and options open. You could meet someone who will spark your interest very soon.”

Let me break down the horoscope and dissect how it relates to my currently life now.


“If your love life has been on the back burner too long, you may start to avoid the possibility of finding true love.”

Is being swinging single for the last two years, going on two-and-a-half considered “too long” as defined by the horoscope ? Come to think of it, it has been two darn years since I committed myself to a man. Now, that’s like a record for a person who used to spend her waking moments with her significant other. But sadly, I don’t recall much of the happy moments back then when I was with the Ex. Now, it’s more of a case of enjoying the attention and independence I get from being a single and perfectly happy twenty-one year old.

*

“Maybe you’ve had a few rough breaks in romance, but you’re certainly not alone – and that’s no reason to throw in the towel anyway.”

Being a closet-romantic, never have I ever given up on finding The One even when I do have those horrible nights I feel I am too horrible to be loved by anyone and the only company I deserved is that with my precious teddy bears sitting quietly at the corner of the bed. Yes, I have had my fair share of good and bad dates but I don’t regret any one of them as they did kept me occupied during my free time.

*

“It’s time to get back in the game, Moonchild. You may not be feeling particularly interested in a commitment right now, but deep down you’re a home-loving, family-oriented sign who’s much more settled when in a relationship than when you’re on your own.”

Haha, yes a commitment-phobe surely hates any form of commitment right now or even, ever. Even the gift of a matching watch is enough to make me shudder and head for the nearest fire exit. So how do you reckon any man out there can actually exorcise the commitment-phobe in me and make me the girlfriend / marrying kind ? Usually its the guys who are the commitment-phobics but now that the tables are turned, I sure will need a hell of a man to help tame this crazy-wild-child-with-a-strong-belief-in-polygamy and make her commit. I never said it will be easy but for starters, don’t bore me with your incessant whining etc and you’ll prolly stand a high chance of winning me over. My heart is encased in a plaster of titanium-infused bricks; melt it and you’ll have me till death do us part.

ūüôā

*

“Keep your heart open and options open. You could meet someone who will spark your interest very soon.”

My heart is always open, it just depends on whether you are up for the challenge or not. Being with me is like a whirlwind ride on the craziest roller-coaster in the world but that’s not to say there wouldn’t be a time when you can get back on the ground and sit by the park bench, slurping on some pink cotton candy.

*

I know, I know today’s post is such a random post but well, since I am in the random mode at this very second, forgive me for this random post.

Leave a Reply

