Fair Weather

I can’t tolerate fair-weathered friends who walk in and out of my life and expect me to take them back like before. Who the fug do you think I am ? I spend a substantial amount of my lifetime devoting my life to my friends and family equally, the least I would expect out of you would be some basic courtesy to help maintain the friendship instead of disappearing and re-appearing many months later. I don’t even care if you gifted me with a matching watch, I’d gladly give it back to you and not ever expect you to come back into my life. Either that or I throw it away since its already spoilt; akin to the friendship we have built and you have lost now.

Leave a Reply

