The Chosen One

When I first read the title of this song by Maher Zain while commuting, I thought he was singing a dedication to his wife or someone special in his life. But as I watched the video, I found out he was singing praises to Our Messenger, PBUH. Have a listen, his soothing voice will instill the light in you the way it did for me at 01:13 minutes onwards. When I saw him play the piano and singing the chorus praise, I burst out into a heapful of tears in the bus. Trust me, he had such an adverse effect on my soul that when I exit the bus, I can’t stop singing the same praises to Our Messenger, PBUH.

I felt as though He was there in the bus with me, guiding me along to my path of newly-found self. I know God, You’ve been there for me all along. It just took me this long to figure that out.

The Chosen One
by
Maher Zain

Leave a Reply

