Stifled

Not being able to write for the longest time is akin to shoving me to a dark, eery corner and blinding my eyes from being able to see, shutting my ears from being able to hear, removing my larynx so as to prevent me from emitting any sound and forcing me to hold my breath as I inch closer and closer to my death.

Now that I’ve decided that enough is enough, allow me to express my free thoughts and make good use of what little free time I have left to let my thoughts roam free amidst the bustling rush of modern day. I keep thinking that not being able to find the time to write my thoughts out has been inching me closer and closer to insanity.

Thank God I was able to find myself all over again.

Leave a Reply

