Losing My Way Home

I’ve never been this happy in love yet it’s at the expense of my career. I think about a glorious future together yet my career is crumbling into big jagged pieces. He’s a fantastic boyfriend, he takes real good care of me and I feel safe with him even when I’m riding – something which I have been afraid of doing all my childhood. So why aren’t I am able to keep him ? What’s a girl to do when she does choose to have love and career ? Typically, she’ll triumph love over anything else. But for me, I’m making the decision to leave the love and get my career back on track. I’m heartless aren’t I? Sometimes I think I’m ready to balance both career and love but sadly from the looks of it, I still can’t even post-SHATEC. Something’s gotta give and when it comes to the matters of the heart, I no longer think with love on my sleeves. I think ambition, I think a single life climbing the corporate ladder with all the extravagance in life garnered from my years of hard work.

“If you love him, set him free. If he comes back to you, he’s meant to be. If not, he wasn’t supposed to be.”

Maybe, just maybe if he comes back, I should consider giving up the career for something more stable instead of clocking crazy 18 hour back-to-back shifts and sleeping just before the sun rises and waking up back when the sun has set.

Leave a Reply

