‘Cos The Heart Never Lies

Dear Edward C,

Perhaps you may think that I am too good for you; or that you are too good for me to accept you for whoever you are and choose to be with. Do remember that my promise to you remains till this date and I will keep it forever till I breathe my last. But to ensure that I carry out the promise, I have to do something that I feel is mandatory to ensure that the promise carries its own way into the future with no feelings coming in the way.

I have to stop liking, adoring, loving, caring for you.

That’s the only way I can carry on the promise into the future. If you were in my shoes, you’ll understand how terrible it is to see you go on like that. Playing with fire; I fear you’ll get burned real bad, even worst than the last. And should that happens, I won’t be able to forgive myself as we both are aware of the repercussions of another heartbreak in your life. I just don’t wish to not agree with you and your decisions as I am binded by the promise that I’ll be there for you and support you in whatever thing that you do without ever passing a judgment nor comment.

Read this, it’s taken from a song from one of my favorite bands.

Some people laugh,
Some people cry,
Some people live,
Some people die.

Some people run,
Right into the fire,
Some people hide,
Their every desire.

Some people fight,
Some people fall,
Others pretend,
They don’t care at all.

If you wanna fight,
I’ll stand right beside you,
They day that you fall,
I’ll be right behind you.

To pick up the pieces,
If you don’t believe me,
Just look into my eyes,
‘Cos the heart never lies.

Now that’s it’s over,
And we’re still together,
It’s not always easy,
But I’ll be here forever.

But we are the lovers,
I know you believe me,
If you look into my eyes,
Because the heart never lies.

* * *

The Heart Never Lies
by
McFly

I am a woman who stays true to her words. I’d gladly give up all the love I have for you to make it into a barrier for you to fall back on when you need to fall. As always, love doesn’t exactly triumph in my dictionary. My love for others bears no competition against the world. If I have to give up my life just to make sure you continue to smile and laugh the way you do now, I will. That’s the kind of promises I make only to those closest to me. Yourself, included. Your happiness means the world to me, even if it is at the expense of my undying love for you. Maybe it’s God’s way of telling me that you will always be the one I want but I know I don’t really want to have. I just want you in my life as who you are now, it suffices and will complement my impartial soul.

Love,

Bella S

Leave a Reply

