The Separation

And when I arrived safely in Singapore shores after five days of self-discovery, I was real glad to know that Hubs was waiting ever-so-patiently at the airport even though my flight was delayed by a good 1.5 hours from KL. Only the Lord know how the separation felt like and why we both felt that way.

Never had this feeling before, strangely enough but that’s not going to stop me from travelling for another 85 days collectively to match his Manchester study trip when he reads medicine abroad after his National Service.

I was glad to be away but I was even more glad to be back, more so in his arms and his familiar Hulk hug and gob-smacking kiss.

ūüôā

Leave a Reply

