The Daily Battle

I understand you get tired from the battle but don’t give up just yet Daddy dear.

I know it’s tough, one illness after another, another round of medication for another ailment, another tiring walk to the hospital for your appointment, another drive to central to get your handsome haircut, another route under the sun, another activity with me dragging you around and all but Daddy, all that I want is for you to continue to smile & see the beauty of life.

Tonight, it broke my heart hearing you say you are tired of smiling or even talking, as your gums hurt at times and it even takes away the hearty appetite that you used to have.

I really wished there’s more for me to do for you.

Leave a Reply

