Reflections on a Quiet Drive

It was during a drive out one night that I chanced upon this song. There’s something monochromatic about the song and the vocals are equally haunting. It makes me remember those dark days of my life when I thought I won’t be able to wake up from the many nightmarish events I went through. I had a close friend who met me post-Daddy and he asked me how did I get over the loss and I could only shrug my shoulders. I don’t know how I did what I did but I guess the presence of a loved one close by me with the vow that he’ll love me through all my beautiful and ugly days makes all the difference I needed.

Sometimes, all you need to do is to reach out a hand.

I’m sure, there will always be at least one person who will take your hand and pull you through.

Never give up on the power of faith.

To lose hope is akin to losing out on life.

Have a listen to my current favorite song, cheers to the fabulous week ahead!

XO

Say Something by A Great Big World & Christina Aguilera

Leave a Reply

