WEEK 1: Values and Perspectives

Day 1 prompt: 

Values Mining! List your top 5 values, the ones that matter the most to you – if you’ve never done this before, just brain dump and start writing everything you can think of, then pick the 5 that resonate most. If you’ve done it before, revisit your top values and see if they still resonate or if they’ve changed.

 

Perhaps I will share with you what are the few values that I hold close to my heart before I start shortlisting the 5 that I am going to choose for my course.

Accomplishment

Activeness

Adventure

Affection

Ambition

Balance

Calmness

Change

Chastity

Cleanliness

Comfort

Commitment

Compassion

Confidence

Conservation

Consistency

Courtesy

Decisiveness

Devotion

Discipline

Drive

Empathy

Encouragement

Elegance

Energy

Entertainment

Environmentalism

Ethics

Excitement

Faith

Family

Fascination

Fashion

Fidelity

Financial Independance

Fitness

Frankness

Frugality

Fun

Generosity

Gregariousness

Growth

Happiness

Health

Honesty

Honor

Hospitality

Humour

Hygiene

Imagination

Independance

Inspiration

Joy

Liveliness

Love

Loyalty

Marriage

Maturity

Motivation

Nature

Neatness

Open-mindness

Optimism

Patience

Passion

Peace

Perfection

Perserverance

Persistence

Piety

Pleasure

Practicality

Pride

Privacy

Professionalism

Prudence

Relaxation

Sensuality

Serenity

Sexiness

Shrewdness

Sincerity

Spontaneity

Stability

Strength

Support

Temperance

Thrift

Trust

Truth

Uniqueness

Vitality

Warmheartedness

Wisdom

(Extracted from: http://www.stevepavlina.com/articles/list-of-values.htm)

As I read and write the few values that resonate in my life, I can clearly see how that my values tend to fall under similar categories and I am glad they do! Or else I will have a hard time shortlisting them to the top 5.

With that, I have decided to shortlist the values to these 5:

Independance

Love

Happiness

Fitness

Thrift

I would gladly add 5 more to include family, trust, pleasure, practicality and growth though.

🙂

PS: Stay tuned for Day 2 tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

