7 for 26!

I am always excited when my birthday is coming not because I will get presents galore (heck I am like frigging 26!) but mainly because I have more reasons and a large-enough pocket to splurge myself silly with a bagful of things. However, that isn’t to say that a little help from the ones around me to help fulfill my wishlist isn’t welcomed. Heh heh! Here’s a list of my wants but they are not arranged in order of importance. They are mostly arranged in the order of random wants that have been at the back of my mind since I turned 25 around 300 odd days ago! So happy searching for my presents and yes, surprise me!

­čÖé

*

261

Dot by March Jacobs

I have been captivated by the lightness of the top notes from the perfume since the days when I was wearing Katy Perry’s Purr perfume but I took a very long time to consider getting it as it was mad expensive in comparison for a 100ml bottle. The perfume contains┬áRed Berries, Dragonfruit, Honeysuckle, Jasmine, Coconut Water, Orange Blossom, Vanilla, Driftwood, Musk and I am especially drawn to anything fruity with a light tinge of youthfulness. If Dot is too expensive, here’s the alternative:

262

Girlfriend by Justin Beiber

Ignoring the face behind the perfume, Girlfriend is a tad bit similar to Dot but wins only because it has an extra ingredient in its top note; which happens to be my favorite fruit of all time! ┬áThe top note provides an exciting splash of mandarin, blackberry, pear and strawberry. The heart (middle note) is marked as “Dream” and includes accords of pink freesia, star jasmine, apricot and orange blossom. The base is a “Kiss”, containing sensual notes of vanilla orchid, luminous musk and white amber. What’s not to love when it is my favorite fruit? ­čÖé

263

Kindle by Amazon

I have an undying love for books and although I love the smell of a good paperback, this e-reader is changing my perception of technology as I am seeing Kindle quite frequently among the expats who commute to work and I thought it was a brilliant piece of technology. It comes with weeks’ long worth of battery and thousands of books titles can be browsed for free or bought for a minimal sum and they can be read almost immediately! That’s like the best thing a bookworm like me can ask for to keep me company for those long commutes to work without worrying about the weight of the next book that I want to lug to work. On top of that, there’s an in-built dictionary. Enough said already!

264

Lorna Jane Gymwear!

To ensure my gym sessions not get wasted, I need these LJ wear as they have only recently began shipment to Singapore from Australia all thanks to Zalora. For now, their collection with Zalora is a tad bit limited but I know in time, they will have a greater collection. You just have to wait it out for awhile till the Singapore market gets wind of these ultra cool and motivating gymwear! A bigger budget to spend on me? Here’s an alternative:

265

Heh, mainly because their compression series are┬áthe best in the market so far and yes, best in the market means a bigger price tag! ­čÖé

266

Sexy seamless underthings for work use, ideally is VS.

It has come to my attention that when I was chucking out my wardrobe for one of those I-feel-like-throwing-away-rarely-used-clothes day, I have an awful stash of lacy bras and thongs but the seamless bras are close to non-existent! I have a certain weakness for all things lacy and tiny but this has proved to be a difficult thing to do considering that I wear formal clothes everyday at work. Imagine wearing a crisp white shirt and what peeks underneath is a seductive black lacy bra… Total fashion faux pas right! Oh well, work requires that I remain presentable and not trashy. After all, I am in the corporate line so this is a fabulous excuse to get me some sexy underthings! ┬áPS: I have included the site for direct perusal!

https://www.victoriassecret.com/panties/no-lines-and-seamless

267

Geox!

It is no secret that I have the smelliest feet in the family mainly because my sweat glands are so active especially in such a humid country like Singapore. I would definitely need breathable shoes from all the walking and I am keen to try those alleviated pumps so that I can tower over the average girls in Singapore. Heh!

Leave a Reply

